Men's field, times set for CCCAA Basketball Championships

2017 CCCAA Basketball Championships logo
2017 CCCAA Basketball Championships logo

CCCAA Men’s Basketball Championship
Las Positas College (Livermore, Calif.)
State Championship Bracket

March 9
(1S) Fullerton (24-6) vs. (4N) Cañada (23-7), 1 p.m.
(2N) Feather River (25-3) vs. (3S) East Los Angeles (23-6), 3 p.m.
(1N) San Francisco (28-2) vs. (4S) Antelope Valley (22-10), 5 p.m. 
(2S) San Diego (28-5) vs. (3N) Yuba (28-2), 7 p.m. 

Southern California Regional
(1) Fullerton 86, (8) Chaffey 70
(5) San Diego City 113, (13) Riverside 81
(10) East Los Angeles 83, (2) EC-Compton Center 80
(14) Antelope Valley 74, (6) Citrus 71 

Northern California Regional
(1) San Francisco 62, (9) Butte 60
(2) Feather River 101, (7) Las Positas 95
(3) Yuba 65, (11) Ohlone 53
(5) Cañada 86, (13) American River 71

SACRAMENTO, Calif. - The top seeds from both the NorCal and SoCal regional playoffs have found their way to next week's CCCAA Men's Basketball Championships at Las Positas College and will be joined by a pair of upset winners in the south and four other top regional seeds in the Elite Eight. 

The tournament will tip off on Thursday afternoon with four games before taking a day off until Saturday's semifinal games at 1 and 3 p.m. The state championship is set for 1 p.m. on Sunday.

Fullerton (24-6) and City College of San Francisco (28-2) were their regional's respective top seeds in the south and the north and both advanced on Saturday night, although CCSF had to withstand a late rally from upstart Butte before winning, 62-60. Tenth-seeded East Los Angeles (23-6) and 14th-seeded Antelope Valley (22-10) didn't let their low seeds hold them back, going on the road for upsets on Saturday. East L.A. upset second-seeded El Camino-Compton, 83-80, while Antelope Valley edged Citrus (74-71.

Thursday's schedule will have Fullerton-Cañada (23-7) at 1, followed by Feather River (25-3)-East Los Angeles at 3, San Francisco and Antelope Valley at 5 and San Diego City-Yuba (28-2) at 7.

All games will be broadcast online by SoCal College Sports.